Author Topic: PA hunting rules and such  (Read 3781 times)

Offline Gomer Pyle

PA hunting rules and such
« on: January 11, 2010, 01:59:36 AM »
Hey guys, I've been a member here for a short time. This is my first post (I mostly read threads). I would like to start out by sayin hello. This website is full of information and all sorts of cool stuff.

So for my first post, I am going to seem like a total newbie but I have to start somewhere...right? Haha.

I was wondering if anyone could point me to a thread/link on all the hunting rules for coyotes/foxes. Or help me out with these questions.

I am right now at this moment under the impression that:

- Hunting coyotes is a 365 day per year 24/7 opportunity?(yes/no?) I can go out in camo whenever I want and call one in and blast it! (they're destroying my turkey population so much that it is noticeable).(PS: I know it's not that easy haha).

- One needs a hunting license right? maybe? yes/no?... I have mine but am interested in bringing a pal who decided not to get one this year.

- Can I use my AR? I am almost certain that I can... but any magazine restrictions? I would only load 5 but don't want to be hassled.

- Do any of these rules/regs differ from private to public land???

- Are there any laws regarding the use of electronic calls?

Thanks alot and sorry for the hassle
« Last Edit: January 11, 2010, 09:09:34 AM by scott »

Offline Gomer Pyle

Re: PA hunting rules and such
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2010, 02:08:35 AM »
just to add something... on my private property... if i shoot one, i would plan on either mounting it or taking the pelt to make a neat rug or something out of it....

Is this "ok"??

and my intentions would be the same on the public land i would be going to....

Anddddd what if I see a fox... Do same rules apply?