Author Topic: Electronic Callers  (Read 1872 times)

Offline seanthefreak

• PPHA Members
Electronic Callers
« on: February 01, 2011, 09:23:29 PM »
Like my previous post, im new to the predator game and am looking for an electronic gamecall.  I am on a small budget, and was wondering the guys with experience, which electronic game call is good for around $200 bucks.  Any input would be good, i seen the foxpro spitfire, but any small companys offer a quality product for a quality price.

Offline dreamcatcher

• PPHA Forum GURU
  • bizubm43@gmail.com
Re: Electronic Callers
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2011, 10:28:33 PM »
I have a Spitfire. It's a good call. I've been successful with it. Another good one is the Primos Powerdogg. The coyote vocalizations are done by Randy Anderson.  I've called coyotes with them and fox and coyote with its jackrabbit distress call. It is also a little cheaper.
NRA Endowment Life
Pa Trappers

uncle buck

« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2011, 03:35:51 PM »
you have to ask yourself? Am I truly a riflemen or a shotgunner or both? Then you have to ask yourself what do I want to hunt with my electronics? Fox, coyotes, coon, bobcat and crow?

I truly have a lot of callers and everyone has it's pro's and con's.  I hunted with my brother and nephew this past weekend and do like the sound of the Spit Fires.. Even the Spitfires that you buy with the sounds already on them from places like Basspro.. However remember if your a PPHA member you do get a 10% discount from Foxpro on all of their products. You have to go through Foxpro to get the discount..

Truly the night time red fox and coyote Hunter with a shotgun needs a caller that operates with a remote.. A daytime hunter can use a JS Preyamaster for everything.. That's even the Preymaster without the remote.